Close

Staff & Board Members

Staff

Jeanne Buffington, Executive Director  

Jeanne provides overall leadership and management of the agency, working closely with the Board of Directors, staff and volunteers to support and promote Rape Response’s mission and activities.

Jeanne uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: JEANNE@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Jen Tarnowski, Advocacy Director 

Jen supervises Rape Response Advocacy staff and provides intervention, support and advocacy for survivors and their loved ones. 

Jen uses she/her/hers pronouns.

EMAIL: JEN@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Angel Jackson, Community Engagement Director

Angel coordinates community outreach, education and donations for the agency. 

Angel uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: ANGEL@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Gale Adams, Direct Services Coordinator

Gale supervises our volunteers and interns, and provides intervention, support and advocacy for survivors and their loved ones during crisis and recovery.

Gale uses she/her/hers pronouns.

EMAIL: GALE@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Erica Autry, Programs Coordinator

Erica provides crisis intervention, support and advocacy for survivors and their loved ones. She also assists with grant writing, reporting and various administrative tasks.

Erica uses she/her/hers pronouns.

EMAIL: ERICA@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Stacy Emerick, Licensed Professional Counselor

Stacy leads our counseling program, providing trauma focused therapy for survivors of sexual trauma and leading our weekly support group.

Stacy uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: STACY@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Ariel Donaldson, Mobile Advocate

As a Mobile Advocate, Ariel travels throughout our six county service area to provide crisis intervention, support and advocacy to survivors and their loved ones.

Ariel uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: ARIEL@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Laura Rodriguez, Bilingual Advocate 

Laura focuses on providing outreach and awareness of our agency and services to Hispanic communities in our service area. She provides support and advocacy to survivors and their loved ones.

Laura uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: LAURA@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Phoenix Garland, Campus Advocacy & Outreach Coordinator

As the Campus Advocacy & Outreach Coordinator, Phoenix provides outreach and awareness of Rape Response services on college campuses throughout our service area. She provides crisis intervention, support and advocacy to survivors and their loved ones.

Phoenix uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: PHOENIX@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Jasmine Fortson, Advocate

Jazzy provides crisis intervention, support and advocacy to survivors and their loved ones.

Jazzy uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: JAZZY@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Brittany Pirrello, Advocate 

Brittany provides crisis intervention, support and advocacy to survivors and their loved ones. 

Brittany uses she/her/hers pronouns. 

EMAIL: BRITTANY@RAPERESPONSE.COM


Carrie-Anne Hunt, Educator

Carrie-Anne uses the Let’s Talk curriculum to educate students on Georgia laws regarding sexual assault, lowering risk of personal involvement, what constitutes a healthy relationship and how to make smart choices with social media.

Carrie-Anne uses she/her/hers pronouns. 


Shori Maglio, Educator

Shori uses the Let’s Talk curriculum to educate students on Georgia laws regarding sexual assault, lowering risk of personal involvement, what constitutes a healthy relationship and how to make smart choices with social media.

Shori uses she/her/hers pronouns. 


Keren Venegas, Educator (not pictured)

Keren uses the Let’s Talk curriculum to educate students on Georgia laws regarding sexual assault, lowering risk of personal involvement, what constitutes a healthy relationship and how to make smart choices with social media.

Keren uses she/her/hers pronouns.


Board of Directors

President: Sean McCusker
Vice President: Melissa King
Treasurer: Jeremy Perry
Secretary: Leigh Stallings-Wood

Members at Large:

Natasha Alvarado
Kris Brown
Debbie Edwards
Kevin Gaddis
Chris Gailey
Monica Hayman
Amanda Lammers
Gail Lane-Seabolt
Laura Major
Shelly Martin
Carol Martin
Ashton Meeks
Alyson Paul
Carol Shirley
Wanda Vance
Camille Viera
Sally Walden-Crowe
John Walden
Trey Wood